Institute of Environmental Physics (Tähe Str 4-301, environmental@physic.ut.ee, 
phone +372 7 375 550, fax +372 7 375 556)

Name

Occupation

Phone

E-mail

Chair of Meteorology

Rein Rõõm

Head of the Institute,
Professor (Meteorology),
Cand. Phys.-Math.

+372 7 375 551

Rein.Room@ut.ee

Hanno Ohvril

Docent, Cand. Phys.-Math.

+372 7 375 553

Hanno.Ohvril@ut.ee

Piia Post

Lecturer, Ph.D. (Geophysics)

+372 7 375 552

Piia.Post@ut.ee

Aare Luts

Researcher,
Ph.D. (Environmental Physics)

+372 7 375 555

Aare.Luts@ut.ee

Marko Kaasik

Researcher,
Ph.D. (Environmental Physics)

+372 7 376 296

Marko.Kaasik@ut.ee

Aarne Männik

Researcher,
Ph.D. (Environmental Physics)

+372 7 376 296

Aarne.Mannik@ut.ee

Aleksandra Linnas

Secretary

+372 7 375 550

Aleksandra.Linnas@ut.ee

Aleksandr Savihhin

Senior Engineer

+372 7 376 296

Aleksandr.Savihhin@ut.ee

Karin Tuvikene

Subject Librarian

+372 7 375 849

Karin.Tuvikene@ut.ee

Toomas Koger

Technician

+372 7 375 558

 

Air Electricity Laboratory

Hannes Tammet

Professor Emeritus, Dr. Phys.-Math.

+372 7 375 554

Hannes.Tammet@ut.ee

Aadu Mirme

Senior Researcher, Ph.D. (Geophysics)

+372 7 375 557

Aadu.Mirme@ut.ee

Jaan Salm

Senior Researcher, Cand. Phys.-Math.

+372 7 375 555

Jaan.Salm@ut.ee

Eduard Tamm

0,5 Senior Researcher,
Cand. Phys.-Math.

+372 7 375 555

Eduard.Tamm@ut.ee

Urmas Hõrrak

Researcher,
Ph.D. (Environmental Physics)

+372 7 375 857

Urmas.Horrak@ut.ee

Ülle Kikas

Researcher,
Ph.D. (Environmental Physics)

+372 7 375 857

Ylle.Kikas@ut.ee

Madis Noppel

Senior Researcher, Cand. Phys.-Math.

+372 7 375 857

Madis.Noppel@ut.ee

Tiia-Ene Parts

Researcher, Cand. Chemistry

+372 7 375 552

Tiia-Ene.Parts@ut.ee

Marko Vana

0,5 Assistant, 0.5 Researcher
Ph.D (Environmental Physics)

+372 7 375 555

Marko.Vana@ut.ee

Hilja Iher

Env. Monitoring Specialist,

M.Sc. (Physics)

+372 44 74 604

tahkuse@hot.ee

Aivo Reinart

0,5 Computer Engineer

+372 7 375 857

Aivo.Reinart@ut.ee

Toomas Bernotas

Engineer

+372 7 375 557

Toomas.Bernotas@ut.ee

Jaan Maasepp

Technician

+372 7 375 557

 

Ilmar Lipping

Technician

+372 7 375 558

Ilmar.Lipping@ut.ee

Chair of Biogeophysics

Tiit Nilson

Visiting Professor (Biogeophysics),
D.Sc. (Geophysics)

+372 7 410 152 (Tartu Observatory, Tõravere)

nilson@aai.ee